Lemar Logo

The Letter (200g Limited Edition Vinyl) (Signed) Heavyweight LP

The Letter (200g Limited Edition Vinyl) (Signed)
200g Super heavy weight vinyl with gold embossed sleeve. 

The highly limited edition 12” vinyl record of 'The Letter' is now available to order! Every copy is signed and comes with a digital download of ‘The Letter’ which includes the festive bonus track ‘River’

"Multi-platinum selling, double Brit Award winner Lemar is back with a new album, ‘The Letter’. Recorded in the legendary EastWest Studios in L.A, where Sinatra recorded My Way and Marvin Gaye made Let’s Get It On, the album is a combination of reinterpreted soul classics and brand new, original tracks.

‘The Letter’ is the record Lemar has long known he would one day make. It’s a sumptuous soul record with a vintage sound, recorded live, perfectly showcasing his distinctive and versatile honeyed vocals. Lemar has reinterpreted tracks by a who’s who of the great soul singers, including Al Green, Sam Cooke and Van Morrison, while purposely avoiding the obvious track choices. 
Track listing

Side A
1. Higher Love
2. The Letter
3. Love Song
4. Gimme Some Lovin'
5. Bring It On Home To Me

Side B
1. Love Turned Hate
2. Tainted Love
3. Love And Happiness
4. Crazy Love
5. Someday We'll Be Together
6. Never Be Another You